Farmers Markets.

Today started off a little bit overcast, but I was in luck when the sun peaked through just long enough for a quick trip to the Sunday markets.

I love wandering through the markets, the smell of fresh food, flowers and the sun is the perfect combination for a relaxed and therapeutic morning. With so many different stalls you are bound to find some hidden treasures just waiting to be bought. I left today feeling pretty successful: Flowers (always a must), a candle, a ring (my weakness), a headband, fresh lemonade, and of course I couldn’t go past the $1 treats for my dog :).

 Walking past each stall it is very easy to get carried away and over spend on things you probably don’t ‘need’, but today I think I did pretty well and my bank balance hasn’t suffered too much…well… until next Sunday!

Leave a Reply

