When Books Come To Life!

This week I went and saw Gone Girl at the cinemas. Having already read the book, I was so excited that a movie had been made and I couldn’t wait to see it. I love going to the cinemas, but don’t get around to going that often (I think the last movie I saw was the Book Thief, which, coincidentally I had read the book for that as well).

So it got me thinking – what are some of the best book to film adaptations that have been made?

When reading a book your imagination can get lost. You evasion the story in your mind, picture each character individually and forsee an entire other world through the book. So of coarse it is exciting when these stories can actually come to life through film, but the director can very easily take the story in a diferent angle to that of your own and it is therefore hard to please everyone. Here is a list of my top 5 book to film adaptations where I think the cast and crew have done an incredible job. In fact, these are also some of my favourite movies period. None of them stray too far from the book, staying true to the author, fans and most importantly the characters >>>

1. One Flew Over The Cuckoos Nest

2. Silence Of The Lambs

3. Shutter Island

4. Gone Girl

5. Shawshank Redemption

If you are yet to see any of these I suggest you add them to your list of must-see-films pronto!

Xxx.

Leave a Reply

