New Year’s Eve.

For me, New Year’s Eve is overrated, and this year was no exception.

There has always been too much pressure put on that one night to be perfect!

To date, my favourite New Year’s Eve was when I was in South Africa. I had no idea what to expect. I held no high expectations and it turned out to be incredible! After four weeks in Africa, we had found ourselves in a bar in the middle of nowhere surrounded by wild animals!

Despite it being overrated, I do love what celebrating the New Year represents. It is a time to look back and appreciate the amazing parts of the year that was. And to say “good riddance” to the bad. Starting a new year brings hope and excitement about the future possibilities.

This year I will be finishing my degree in June, and for the first time I don’t feel like I have a set plan beyond that, which is daunting and exciting all at the same time.

I love knowing and believing in the idea that it is never too late. It is never too late to make a change, to follow your dreams and to create a life that you will love without holding onto regret.

Let’s make 2016 the best one yet!

Xxx.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

