L.A.

This last month I have been in Los Angeles attending an acting program at the New York Film Academy. For as long as I can remember I have always been interested in acting. Having just graduated from University and still on the look out for a job I figured, why not?

I am all about having a bucket list in life, from the obvious things like visiting the Eiffel Tower to the random things like acting in LA.

I had no idea what to expect, and having booked it very spontaneously a few months earlier, I didn’t really have time to overthink it. I arrived at LAX, met my new roommate, spent a few days exploring the city, and by Monday morning I was sitting in my first acting class.

To say I loved it would be an understatement. I was taken way out of my comfort zone, but the whole experience was incredible. I met some amazing people and was fascinated to learn so much about the film industry.

Before arriving in Los Angeles I had heard mixed reviews about the city, with most people telling me they had not liked it. So with my expectations relatively low, I was still super excited to experience it for myself.

Like any major city there are always going to be good and bad areas. But overall I fell in love with Los Angeles, and one month was nowhere near long enough. I loved the California lifestyle, the food, and the energy of the city.

Whether I continue acting or not, my time in LA has inspired me to settle for nothing less than what I feel most passionate about!

IMG_0063
Santa Monica
IMG_0071
Santa Monica Pier

IMG_0073 IMG_0080

IMG_0118
Venice Beach
IMG_0144
Venice Beach

IMG_0167

IMG_6038
Warner Bros. Studios

IMG_6215

IMG_6194
Hogwarts- Universal Studios

IMG_6251 IMG_6284 IMG_6287IMG_6373IMG_6304IMG_6375 IMG_6376 IMG_6377

IMG_6380
Wisteria Lane- Universal Studios

IMG_6379 IMG_6713

IMG_6850
Malibu

in st

Xxx.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

